Felicity FFA National Finalists

Felicity Franklin FFA is exceling on a National Level! Several members have been selected to compete nationally against other FFA members from across the country.

Agriscience Fair is a contest in which members create an experiment, test it, record results, create a board displaying them, and present the project to judges. Felicity Franklin FFA members Alyssa Myers and Lola Proffitt, Jared Hamilton and Joseph Glassmeyer, and Audrey Pinger and Landen Tull all placed first in their division and were selected for nationals! They will travel to compete in Indianapolis at the National FFA Convention this October.

Felicity FFA has more national qualifiers. Bailey Lowe, former Felicity FFA President, is a national finalist for two events. The first is being selected as top four in the nation with her Ag Education Proficiency, and the second as a member of the winning Ag Sales team in Ohio. Bailey says, “I am excited to share my passion of agricultural advocacy with others. I also can’t wait to sell products at National Convention; I have been waiting for Ag Sales since March!”

The Ag Sales event tests students' business and people skills. In this event, competitors give a mock sales pitch to judges, and have to sell and inform about the product, make the sale, and calculate cost in front of judges. Member Braden Blackburn won first place individually. The team consists of members Bailey Lowe, Luke Jennings, Braden Blackburn and Joey Glassmeyer.

Another event that Felicity FFA members will take part in is the National Talent Show. The Felicity-Franklin Drumline competed with a routine at the state competition, and won first place. Members Brayden Sponcil, Cassidy Louderback, Chloe Quatkemeyer, and Madison Baird have been selected to compete in the talent show at National Convention as well.

Felicity-Franklin FFA is anxiously awaiting National Convention in October, where the chapter members will compete and cheer on other members. The competitors are ready and very excited to go, and will represent Ohio well at the national level.



Photo 1: The Ag sales team poses with their first place award banner from Ohio State FFA. (From left to right; Joseph Glassmeyer, Bailey Lowe, Luke Jennings, and Braden Blackburn).