Felicity Earns 3rd Place in National Parliamentary Procedure

Felicity FFA Year In Review

In October 2021, the six members of the Felicity-Franklin FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE team competed at the national level in Indianapolis, Indiana at the National FFA Convention and Expo. In 2020, the team members were state champions in Ohio, placing first in sub-districts, districts, and at the state level. 

Parliamentary Procedure is a leadership development event in which FFA members perform a meeting demonstrating a Parliamentary law in the setting of an FFA meeting. In the meeting, FFA members set up and execute a meeting overseen by a chairman with a secretary keeping minutes. The members must debate on motions while using rules of parliamentary procedure. They must also take a written test, and complete a written team activity together.  

Team members competing in the event were Audrey Pinger (Chairman), Luke Jennings, Emily Hardewig, Carly McClure, Alisha Boone, and Emma Robertson. 

They competed virtually in the preliminary round of the national competition, qualifying for semi-finals in Indianapolis. 

After traveling to Indianapolis, the team competed in the semi-finals. They advanced to the top four teams, and competed in the Finals. Finals Hall teams competed in front of judges, a live audience, and were live-streamed to the public.

 Finally, the placing was revealed on the main stage at the convention. Felicity FFA brought home 3rd Place in the nation for the Parliamentary Procedure event. These members have been working toward this honor for four years, and their chapter, school and community are very proud.

The team posing with their 3rd Place National Awards. (From left to right); Audrey Pinger, Alisha Boone, Luke Jennings, Carly McClure, Emma Robertson, and Emily Hardewig.